Donovan Primary

Our Team

A huge welcome from our dedicated team of teachers and support staff. Our team is driven to promote the raising of achievement at Donovan Primary. We look forward to seeing your at our great school.

Teaching Staff
 PrincipalMr Peter Hopwood
 Associate PrincipalMrs Helen Fallow
 Year 5&6Mr Brett Ryan (Associate Principal)
 Year 5&6Miss Jacqui Holland
 Year 5&6Miss Liz Kennedy
 Year 5&6Ms Juliet Keen
 Year 5&6Ms Racheal Fosbender
 Year 3&4Mrs Honey Ormond-Taane
 Year 3&4Mrs Karyn Duncan
 Year 3&4Mrs Robyn Wilson
 Year 3&4Ms Tracy Wheeler
 Year 3&4Mrs Karen Leadley 
 Year 3&4Mrs Kellie Ronald
 Year 3Miss Aisha Williams
 Year 2Miss Amanda Klemick
 Year 2Ms Paulette Crengle
 Year 1Mrs Johanna Jamieson
 Year 1Miss Maddy Grant
 Year 1Miss Olivia Hall
 New EntrantsMrs Pam Keast
 New EntrantsMrs Julie Hopwood
 New EntrantsMrs Melissa Edwards/Mrs Lisa McCleery
 Special NeedsMrs Janene Butt
 Reading RecoveryMs Amanda Klemick/Mrs Janene Butt
 Part time

Mrs Sandra Allan, Ms Emma Hunt, 
Mrs Julia Sargent, 

SupportOffice ManagerMrs Maureen Erskine
 Office/TAMrs Sandra Cowan
 LibrarianMrs Jan Phair
 Teacher AideMrs Sharon Carlene
 Teacher AideMrs Lisa Dawson
 Teacher AideMrs Paula Ruston
 Teacher AideMrs Narelle Dakers
 Teacher AideMrs Amber Briggs
 Teacher AideMrs Tracy Boniface
 Teacher AideMrs Katrina Ritani
 Teacher AideMrs Natasha Irvine
 CaretakerMr Grant Baker
 CleanersMs Tracy Duncan/Ms Kylie Munro

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees usually meet at Donovan at 6.00pm on the third Tuesday of the month. parents are reminded that the meetings of the Board of trustees are open to the public. Our current board of Trustees are:

Chairperson                                Jill Wilkinson

Finances                                       Aaron Kerr and Peter Hopwood

Curriculum/Achievement        Jill Wilkinson Karen Hargest and Peter Hopwood                 

Property/Health and Safety    Tristan Duffell and Scott Forbes                                   

Principal                                       Peter Hopwood

Staff Representative                  Karen Leadley               


The PTA meet reguarly each month. They are an active part of the school community. They fundraise for our school and also run the canteen. If you wish to contact any of our members please email 

To Contact Us

Donovan Primary 

200 Drury Lane

Invercargill 9810